Tags

Dear Readers,

Our next author enjoying the spotlight today is – NidhiNithya. Without much ado, let us make a foray in her beautiful world as an author and a loveable ‘poetess’

BNI: Dear Nidhi, please tell us something about yourself and your background.
NN:
NidhiNitya was born on August 25th in Jabalpur (M.P.) Nidhi is an energetic Nidhi Nityawriter and poet. After completing B.Sc. she did LLB and for some years she worked as a Registered Lawyer. After getting the Master’s degree of MBA, she is currently working as an MD in a private foundation.

Nidhi is an active member of ‘All India Film Writer Association’.

Her poetry collection “Sparsh” will be available to readers very soon. This is the first Novel of NidhiNitya, which is available in both Hindi and English language. Nidhi always actively participated in writing letters or articles for various magazines. By nature Nidhi is unclouded and social, very similar to the female character she described in the story. Decorating her life as an art, Nidhi likes to play with children  and being naughty. Nidhi is a good painter, singer and along with this she is also interested in photography. She don’t like complaints and getting disappointed. In her real life also Nidhi strongly opposed social evil customs. She is often called as ‘Rebel’  and due to her combative and brave nature her friends call her ‘Jhaansi Ki Rani’.

BNI: So, what all you have written and got published till date?
NN:
I have written many poems n stories .. and articles too . my four poems were recorded for RADIO “AAKASHWAANI”  in this month .. you can find one of my poem in “author LAKSHMIKAMT SHUKL’S  book “ “TERE HI LIYE “ . I have written more than 150 poems .Its collection “SPARSH” will get published very soon .

My poems n some short stories are published in web magazine “PARINDEY”.. my readers  liked that story  very much.

BNI: What inspired you to write your first book or this book?
NN:
Writing this novel was not a difficult task. Because what I wrote is reality and it is happening around us. It was easy to write down the activities on a piece of paper. Condition of present woman in the society .. her perception for herself n others  perception for women always make me disappointed. Sometimes  even woman  don’t consider herself as a human .she always get ready to give unwanted sacrifices .this  me inspired to write this novel .for that woman has to identify herself.

BNI:  According to you, what could be a 30 word tagline for your book?NN:  When woman is at the age of 36 it means it’s a new and fresh start towards “SWEET 36”. She must be ready for a new start and a new innings for her life confidently.

BNI: How did you come up with this title?
NN:
I saw so many times that women get irritated on this age. They feel they are good for nothing because physically they become old, specially Indian woman become  fatty and become inferior .so want to pin point this age for every woman.. that’s why I found this title “woman@36”.

BNI: Who is your intended audience and why should they read your book?
NN:
I have two facebook accounts with the same name . I have 10000 friends and 2000 followers . I write poems n short stories on facebook. People like them very much .so I think they know my mood of writing and they will like my book too.

BNI: In context to your novel, who is your favourite and least favourite character? What makes them so?
NN:
In my novel my most favourite character is “ BELLA” because I found myself in her .and my least favourite character is “ANIKA” because she never appose what she hates.

BNI: Give us an insight into your main character. What does he/she do that is so special?
NN:
The main character of my novel is “BELLA”. Bella is so special because she is very strong and lives her life according to her wish. She never thinks that she is weaker than men in any field; in this novel, she will be seen fighting with women, for women. If she does not like something she opens up and says “NO” without being scared. Though she is married, she accepts Neel and his love as her life and fate, comfortably.

BNI: What was the hardest and easiest thing about your latest release?NN: As this is my first novel……it would be the most difficult task to gain readers’ believe. And the easiest thing is that I am @36 and I am writing about women @36.

BNI: Could you please Share some interesting story about the book writing/cover development.
NN: W
hen I gave  this story for preview ..to some of my friends .they asked me that “Is this your true story”. I said no .They laughed at me and replied we found u in “BELLA’S” character

BNI: Is there a message in your book/novel that you want readers to grasp?
NN:
 Being a woman on this earth is like wonder .we are The creator we are The destroyer .Respect yourself as a human first .Don’t separate anybody in this world according to their gender .GIVE and GET the same opportunity  which every human  deserves.

BNI: Do you meet your readers at book signings, conventions or similar events? Any plans in relation to this book?
NN:
Not yet .ya  I want to launch my book in different cities.

BNI: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say?
NN:
Yes I always do. They like what ever I write.Some times they suggest the topic for writing.

BNI: When and how did you decide to become a writer? Do you write full-time or part-time?
NN:
I was fond of writing and love to write .yes I m a full time writer.

BNI: Which writers inspire you?
NN:
AMRTA  PREETAM, GULZAR, JAVED AKHTAR SAAHAB AND SO MANY

BNI: What draws you to this genre?
NN:
As I told earlier that I love to write poems .I think in this way I could express myself better and might be able to change something in this society .

BNI: According to you, What is the hardest thing about writing?
NN:
Nothing .Be in yourself always whenever you write .feel free to make sentences .and shape  your thoughts as you like to do.

BNI: What are your ambitions for your writing career?
NN:
I would like to write some hit screenplay for Hollywood and Bollywood.

BNI: What has been the toughest criticism and best compliment to you, as an author?
NN:
When I write one poem for JAVED AKHTAR SAAHAB  this year on his birthday

“main to wo hun

Jo hansi banker

Tere hotho pe

Bikhar jaati  hun

Mujhe ashak banker

Aankho se

Girna nahi aata “

He liked these lines very much and mention my name on “MY FM “ and tweet about me n said that very soon he want to see me in film fair awards. This is the best compliment I got till now .and one more my short story “kaash main na rukta “ liked by so many readers they send me massage that “your story made us cry” .

And my toughest criticism is not received yet .I m waiting for that.

BNI: What will be your one favourite tip to get through the writer’s block?
NN:
Nothing . All are doing awesome.

BNI: What are your thoughts on book series? Would you like to have one for your latest book?
NN:
I read some books which are having their second parts ..yes a writer can expend the subject so many times its up to his imagination and his writing skills. Yes I love to write second part of my latest book.

BNI: Any advice for writers budding or established?
NN:
Don’t copy and try to write like other writers .make your  own writing style .your writing would be your identity one day .and try to publish your book with the established banner who would have great distribution among the market n identified by readers.

BNI: Can you tell us about your challenges in getting your first book published?
NN:
Yes finding a supportive and established publication house for my debut novel was really hard and challenging for me . Thanks to “OMJI PUBLISHING HOUSE” for giving  me first chance to get connected with my reads .

BNI: What was your favourite chapter (or part) to write and why?
NN:
I love to write about NEEL and RATI. They are my most favourite and I liked very much to write last chapter. It touched my heart.

BNI: Did you learn anything from writing your book? What was it?
NN:
It is really hard to write impartial.

BNI: Any amusing story about marketing this book, so far?
NN:
Once I post a status that please share your pre-order no with all friends on facebook. Some friends took that wrong and they started to share mobile numbers and they told me to share my cell number on fb. I just took back that post and laughed so much.

BNI: What do you think about – What does your protagonist think about you?
NN:
My protagonist think that I m enough  strong to live my life according to my choice and I always feel my protagonist around me everywhere.

“BELLA” is the main and very strong character of the story .. you would be surprised to find that why she accepted “NEEL’S LOVE” and go with him merrily.

BNI: What are your expectations for the book?
NN:
he he he …… I would like to see  this book  as  THE BEST SELLER of the year .. JJJ

BNI: Do you think book cover an important role in sales?
NN:
Yes its really very important .Thanks to Mr. Sunill  Kaushik who design my novels cover page so nice n attractive .

BNI: According to you, what is the top most advantage / disadvantage of self publishing?
NN:
Advantage is that you can learn market trends very fast .and disadvantage is that you have to straggle alone very long.

BNI: ebook, pdf, mobi, kindle or printed hardcover book, what’s your pick?
NN:
Ebook and printed hard cover book.

BNI: Thank you Nidhi, for taking out time for us and enlightening our readers with your wisdom. We, wish you luck for your writing. Keep writing!!

