Dear Readers,

Our second author enjoying spotlight for today is Dinesh Gupta. Let’s start with a poetic journey with him.

BNI: Tell us something about yourself and your background.
DG: I am Software Engineer By Profession & Writing Poems & Shayari By Interest.  [ भीतर की गहराई और बाहर की तन्हाई ने शायर बना दिया !] I am basically from Piplia Mandi in Mandsaur Distt and currently working in a software Organization in Pune.

BNI: So, What all you have written / published till date?
DG: I Written 2 Poetry Books, “Meri Aankhon Men Muhabbat Ke Manzar Hain” & “Jo Kucch Bhi Tha Darmiyaan”. My Poetry has been published in 3 Joint Poetry Collections. [Kadam Dhundti Raahen, Bikhri Aus Ki Bunden, Shabdon Ki Cahalkadmi]. My Poetry & Articles has been featured in many Online and Offline Hindi Magazines.

BNI: What inspired you to write your first book and or this book?
DG:
I started writing Poetry, Articles and speeches from 8th standard but my Poetry came into shape and reach towards excellence after listening Dr Kumar Vishvas First and then continuously following him. To Frame my Poetry into book I was inspired by feedback & complements I received on my Poems on Social networking sites and blogs.

BNI: A 30 word tagline for your book
DG:
There are 2 aspects of love in ‘Meri Aankhon Men Muhabbabt Ke Manzar Hain”.

One is love for Beauty and one is love for Country.

BNI: How did you come up with the title?
DG: I wanted to have title which sounds something creative. Idea came after reading title “Koi Deewana Kehta Hai” and from also from my first shayari in this book.

BNI: Who is your intended audience and why should they read your book?
DG: As my Book Contains Poetry on variety of topics suitable for all age group and gender, so I think everyone who feel poetry is my Audience. I written Poetry and Thoughts in very simple words that can connect to everyone. If you fallen in love ever either to a girl or to your country, you must read book once.

BNI: Who is your favourite and least favourite character? What makes them so?
DG: NA, its Poetry Book

BNI: Give us an insight into your main character. What does he/she do that is so special? DG: NA, its Poetry Book

BNI: What was the hardest and easiest thing about your latest release?
DG: Easiest was to assemble Poetry in Book. Toughest was to find out publisher and marketing.

BNI: Share some interesting story about the book writing/cover development.
DG: Nothing special.

BNI: Is there a message in your book/novel that you want readers to grasp?
DG: Yes. Few Things I Must say. “Don’t write for market, write from your heart and market it”. Whatever you write it must be with complete responsibility because Literature can create or destroy country.

कलम की ताकत है ये, अलख भी जगाती है, आग भी लगाती है

चुप रहे तब तक ठीक है वरना, ज़न्नत इस ज़मीं को बनाती है…!

BNI: Do you meet your readers at book signings, conventions or similar events? Any plans in relation to this book?
DG: Not yet, but I am planning in coming time.

BNI: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say?
DG: They simply says whatever you written is Awesome. Biggest complement I received so far is “you write like Dr Kumar vishvas and your poetry is not less than him”

BNI: When and how did you decide to become a writer? Do you write full-time or part-time? DG: I never decided to be a writer. I started writing on social networking sites and I got tremendous response from my readers. In this way creativity inside me came into shapes and I choose to go with Book. I am full time writer but I am engineer also by profession and doing job.

BNI: Which writers inspire you?
DG: Dr Kumar Vishvas

BNI: What draws you to this genre?
DG: My writing is not restricted to any genre. Whatever I feel at any moment and if I can get right words, I can convert them into Poetry. I am writer of emotions.

BNI: According to you, What is the hardest thing about writing? D
G:
For me writing comes instantly from inside whatever I feel or see something sensitive across. I don’t feel it’s hard in any way. Writing story will be toughest thing for me if I will do so ever.

BNI: What are your ambitions for your writing career?
DG:Well, I want to become established Poet and want to touch millions of hearts by my words

BNI: What has been the toughest criticism and best compliment to you, as an author? DG:Criticism is few and some readers complain about my Literature knowledge due to spell mistake at some places. Biggest complement I received so far is “you write like Dr Kumar vishvas and your poetry is not less than him”

BNI: What are your thoughts on book series? Would you like to have one for your latest book?
DG: Mine is Poetry so there is no series but I will keeps on writing in Book whatever best I can write.

BNI: Any advice for writers budding or established?
DG: Well I say:  “Dil ki Suno, Shabd Chuno aur bus Buno. Kavita Khud-B-Khud Band Jayegi”. But remember whatever u write it should be with responsibility.

BNI: Can you tell us about your challenges in getting your first book published?
DG: Toughest was to find my first Publisher. My scripts were Rejected/Not Acknowledged by almost all reputed publisher. It was because of Hindi and Poetry as they said.

BNI: What was your favourite chapter (or part) to write and why?
DG: I like combination of poetry & picture much in book. Rest I like sections of Love and Desh-prem mostly.

BNI: Did you learn anything from writing your book? What was it?
DG: I think writing is much easier them marketing your work.

BNI: Any amusing story about marketing this book, so far
DG: I tried few things but which did not work so nothing to share for now.

BNI: What are your expectations for the book?
DG: Well, expectation is to reach more and more Readers and touch millions of hearts.

BNI: Do you think book cover an important role in sales?
DG: Yes.

BNI: According to you, what is the top most advantage / disadvantage of self-publishing? DG: I can’t comment as I choose Traditional Publishing.

BNI: ebook, pdf, mobi, kindle or printed hardcover book, what’s your pick?
DG:
Printed paperback book.

 

Message for Readers:

अपने भीतर की आवाज़ को शब्द देने की कोशिश कीजिये, रचना खुद ब खुद बन जाएगी. दिल की सुने, शब्द चुने और बस बुने. Let Readers Decide.

हाँ मगर कवि होने के नाते एक बात जरूर कहना चाहूँगा की कविता अगर मनोरंजन के लिए लिखी जाये तो कोई हर्ज़ नहीं है परंतु ये हमेशा याद रहे की देश के निर्माण और विनाश में साहित्य का बहुत बड़ा योगदान होता है, इसलिए जो भी लिखें, पूरी ज़िम्मेदारी से लिखें…

कलम की ताकत है ये, अलख भी जगाती है, आग भी लगाती है

चुप रहे तब तक ठीक है वरना, ज़न्नत इस ज़मीं को बनाती है …!

देश की युवा शक्ति, देश का ढाँचा बदल सकती है…अपनी ऊर्जा को सही दिशा में लगायें ..

दिखा दो दुनियाँ को लहू में हमारे भी उबाल आता है…..

मचल जाएँ हम जब जिस और, उस और तूफ़ान आता है  !

With these beautiful lines, we conclude today’s session and we thank Dinesh Gupta for expressing his interests and devoting time to answer the interview questions.

