Dear Readers,

Our first author for this week is Ankit Jaiswal, Author – The Fragile Heart, published by Pen Point Publications. Here is what he has to share with us, the books news india blog readers.

BNI: So, What all you have written / published till date?Ankit Jaiswal
AJ: The Fragile Heart is my first published novel. Apart from that I write a lot of poetries which I post it on my personal blog.

BNI: What inspired you to write your first book and or this book?
AJ: I think my dream to get published, pushed me to write a novel. I wanted my poetries to reach out to the readers through a medium which is more suited to them. And yes, I had a story which I thought would connect with them which fuelled my wish.

BNI: A 30 word tagline for your book
AJ: The past is only forgotten but always keeps haunting you in the present. It is the story of Jai and how his past affects his present, thus making drastic changes in his life.

BNI: How did you come up with the title?
AJ: The title shares its name with a series of romantic poetries written by me. So I thought it would be appropriate to reuse the title.

BNI: Who is your intended audience and why should they read your book?
AJ: Anyone, right from teens to people in their thirties would be able to connect with the book. The fact that the protagonist has a transition phase of seven years in the novel would engross with a huge chunk of readers across ages.

BNI: Who is your favourite and least favourite character? What makes them so?
AJ: I don’t think there can be something like a least favourite character from the perspective of the author. All characters have their own space and impact in the novel. But yes, if you ask me my favourite, it would be Geeta. And you need to read the novel to agree to my choice!

BNI: Give us an insight into your main character. What does he/she do that is so special?
AJ: Jai is not a special character. He is just like a guy next door. Each one of his age can relate to him. He is struggling to equate his present with his past.

BNI: Is there a message in your book/novel that you want readers to grasp?
AJ: Yes there is a message which I wanted to convey to the readers. And I have made that implicit in the final pages of the book.

BNI: When and how did you decide to become a writer? Do you write full-time or part- time?
AJ: I really have no idea. I never decided to become a writer. It just happened. After I got published, I started believing that I can write novels too otherwise I was quite content with poetry. I write whenever I get time.

BNI: According to you, What is the hardest thing about writing?
AJ: Patience, passion and perseverance are the key to writing a novel.

BNI: What are your ambitions for your writing career?

AJ: I just want to go with the flow and keep writing!

BNI: What are your expectations for the book?
AJ: I wish that it reaches out to as many readers as possible.

BNI: Do you think book cover an important role in sales?
AJ: Yes definitely! It gives the first impression of the novel to the readers.

BNI: ebook, pdf, mobi, kindle or printed hardcover book, what’s your pick?
AJ: Paperback, any day!

BNI: Dear Ankit, thanks for sharing your thoughts and aspirations with the readers. We wish good luck for your book.

