Dear Readers,

We will be enjoying our today’s session with a young and vibrant author – Md. Asif. Young blood inspired with the adrenaline rush for words full of words. FeelMd. Asif the soothing fragrance of love with this lad, as he shares his thoughts with us.

BNI: Tell us something about yourself and your background.
Md. A:
To begin with, I am a student in quest of my fate. My father is a businessman and I have no wish of joining him in his business. I shifted my base from Kolkata to New Delhi after completing my higher secondary education.

BNI: So, What all you have written / published till date?
Md. A:
It’s For You…Mihi is my debut book.

BNI: What inspired you to write your first book and/or this book?
Md. A:
I had never ever thought of writing a novel as I am allergic to books. But writing poems and quotes were amongst the treasured secrets of my life. One of my friends exhorted me to write a novel as she’d kind of liked all my quotes and a short story completely. It is only because of her constant reminders that I thought of penning this story down.

BNI: A 30 word tagline for your book
Md. A:
A balance between career, love interest and best friend is must. The rest crumbles if anyone gets inclined over other.

BNI: How did you come up with the title?
Md. A:
As my story narrates the hardships of the protagonist which he undertakes exclusively for his love, I thought this title would be apt.

BNI: Who is your intended audience and why should they read your book?
Md. A:
I’ve targeted the youth who are obsessed with love stories and concisely for those who really use their heart instead of their brain while going through the love stories.

BNI: Who are your favourite and the least favourite characters? What makes them so?
Md. A:
Well, there are so many interesting characters in this story. Personally; I love Mihika (the female lead) the most. Mihi is one sweet, honest, innocent and good looking girl, any boy would die for.

And Ankit patel is one such worst yet very interesting character who dies for each girl he bumps into.

BNI: Give us an insight into your main character. What does he/she do that is so special?
Md. A:
The protagonist Asif is a young, caring and romantic chap who accepts a challenge for his love and travels from Delhi to Kolkata for the same. He makes umpteen attempts to bring her back in his life.

BNI: What was the hardest and easiest thing about your latest release?
Md. A:
For me writing was the easiest thing and all other processes that I came across were the hardest. For a debutant, it’s indeed a tough job to get his piece of writing published and to market it.

BNI: Share some interesting story about the book writing/cover development.
Md. A:
Well, it was too exciting to see the cover of your own book. It’s not that easy from a writer’s point of view to explain his/her cover designer what you exactly want. This was the fifth cover design which we mutually agreed upon.

BNI: Is there a message in your book/novel that you want readers to grasp?
Md. A:
My message is for the practical youth of our generation who deal their relationship with their intelligence. Love is entirely impractical, illogical and a supernaturally gifted feeling which needs to be dealt with purity of the heart. Don’t find faults and meanings in your kinship. Let your heart manage love affairs and apply your creative minds in other creative matters.

BNI: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say?
Md. A:
Yes, as soon as my book got released, I have received so many messages full of praises and suggestions. By God’s grace, I have got very good responses from reviewers too. A very common question that I came across is “Who is Mihi? Is she your girlfriend? Where is she now these days?”.

BNI: Which writers inspire you?
Md. A:
Well, I am not an avid reader. I hardly get time to read others’ books. So, from what I have read, I would say Dr. Philip Kotler inspires me a lot.

BNI: What draws you to this genre?
Md. A:
My young and romantic genes.

BNI: According to you, What is the hardest thing about writing?
Md. A:
I don’t find anything hard about writing, however, post writing, there is nothing easy.

BNI: What are your ambitions for your writing career?
Md. A:
For me, writing is meditation. I can’t really imagine a single night passing by without me writing a word. Would that I could make it to B-town.

BNI: Any advice for writers budding or established?
Md. A:
Don’t pretend, be honest, give your best and never get satisfied from your writing because satisfaction is hindrance to your progress. Find your mistakes by your own and welcome the criticism.

BNI: Can you tell us about your challenges in getting your first book published?
Md. A:
Being a neophyte, I really had no connection to this field. Gathering information, preparing proposals and then waiting for responses were irritating.

BNI: What was your favourite chapter (or part) to write and why?
Md. A:
Although all the chapters are interlinked and hold a significant role in explaining the love between these two Love Birds, I loved writing climax the most as it gives a surprising twist to the tale.

Also I love all the romantic chapters like- chapter- 10,11,12,13,14 etc.. for obvious reasons.

BNI: Did you learn anything from writing your book? What was it?
Md. A:
Yes of course. Every chapter taught me something, right from the selection of words to experiments, I enjoyed it thoroughly.

 BNI: What do you think about – What does your protagonist think about you?
Md. A:
If my protagonist was in real, he would have always admired me for our similarities.

BNI: What are your expectations for the book?
Md. A:
I have written this one to claim a position amongst good writers. Honestly, I aim my readers’ heart.

BNI: Do you think book cover an important role in sales?
Md. A:
Yes, particularly for budding writers.

BNI: According to you, what is the top most advantage / disadvantage of self publishing?
Md. A:
Self publishing is best for less stress and quick result. It might not be good for them who set their sights on wide distribution.

BNI: ebook, pdf, mobi, kindle or printed hardcover book, what’s your pick?
Md. A:
Undoubtedly, printed hardcover book is fun.

